Move Forward and Never Be Still

New Process: India Tourist Visa On Arrival

Unlike before when travelers from selected countries can apply for tourist visa upon arrival at their port of entry,  visitors of India now need to apply for it online. The following countries are eligible for applying for a tourist visa on arrival.  Do this at least four days in advance or a week before your scheduled departure for ample time processing.

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand,  Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands,Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu, Vietnam. 

How It Works
1.  Apply online – upload photo and passport page
2. Pay visa fee online – using credit or debit card
3. Receive ETA online – ETA will be sent to your e-mail.
4. Fly to India – print ETA and present on your arrival

You can also track your application status
online.  For complete TVoA instructions, you may refer hereMy visit in India last 2013 had been hassle-free. If you have the time to apply for a tourist visa, you may proceed directly to the embassy as what I did to help you save having nightmares of being denied entry. Just kidding! The whole process is easy as long as you have prepared the necessary requirements beforehand. India is an amazing country. Once you get bitten by the India love bug, you will be wishing for more free time I bet. 🙂— May change from date of posting.  Visit your local embassy site for updates. —

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *